ASA publishes regional map for new membership structure


October 5, 2021 — The Automotive Service Association (ASA) announced the regional card that will be used as part of its new 50-state regional membership structure.

The model will include six regions: Northeast, Southeast, Great Lakes, South, Mountain and West. Each region will have a regional director who oversees all the locals in their region. The ASA said it was still looking for “various” regional directors, but did not specify which regions have a regional director in place and which are still looking.

The Northeast region includes Virginia, West Virginia, Maryland, Delaware, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, New York State, Connecticut, Rhode Island, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Vermont and Maine.

The Southeast includes Kentucky, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Georgia, Alabama, Mississippi, and Florida.

The Great Lakes region includes Minnesota, Iowa, Wisconsin, Illinois, Michigan, Indiana, and Ohio.

The southern region includes Arkansas, Louisiana, Texas, Oklahoma, New Mexico, and Arizona.

The mountain region includes Missouri, Kansas, Nebraska, South Dakota, North Dakota, Colorado, Wyoming, Montana, and Utah.

The Western region is made up of California, Nevada, Idaho, Oregon, Washington, Alaska, and Hawaii.

Read about ASA’s decision to change its membership structure here.


Comments are closed.